Author of the Week – Andy Griffiths -“Treehouse” series

Andy Griffiths, author of the “Treehouse” series is our Author of the Week

Andy Griffiths was born     3 September 1961 (age 57)

He is an Australian children’s book author and comedy writer. He is most notable for his Just! series, which was adapted into an animated television series called What’s with Andy? Previously a vocalist with alternative rock bands Gothic Farmyard and Ivory Coast, in 1992 he turned to writing. He is well known for working with Terry Denton.

Andy is Terry’s best mate and is also Australia’s number-one children’s author. His popular Treehouse series books, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high-school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Although he has written many other books and stories I am today concentrating on the Treehouse Serries.

“Treehouse” series (Novels)

The 13-Storey Treehouse (11 Sep 2011)

The 26-Storey Treehouse (02 Sep 2012)

The 39-Storey Treehouse (01 Sep 2013)

The 52-Storey Treehouse (01 Sep 2014)

The 65-Storey Treehouse (16 Aug 2015)

The 78-Storey Treehouse (09 Aug 2016)

The 91-Storey Treehouse (09 Aug 2017)

The 104-Storey Treehouse (10 Jul 2018)

The 117-Storey Treehouse (Jul 2019)

The Tree House Fun Book (23 May 2016)

The Tree House Fun Book 2 (28 Mar 2017)

Terry’s Dumb Dot Story: A Treehouse Tale (27 Feb 2018)

The Tree House Fun Book 3 (27 Mar 2018)

Visit Andy Griffiths’ very own website: