Rhyme Crime by Jon Burgerman

Rhyme Crime by Jon Burgerman  (Author)

Paperback:           32 pages

Age Range:           3-6 years old

Publisher:              OUP Oxford

Once upon a time, a thief committed a crime. Everything he stole was replaced with a RHYME! Hammy’s brand new hat was swapped for a cat! Arney’s comfy chair was switched for a bear! Will the rhyme thief ever be brought to justice? Can YOU solve the mysterious ending? Packed with the silliest of rhymes and wordplay, this original, hilarious, and interactive tale will have the youngest children in fits of giggles! The newest picture book from award-winning artist Jon Burgerman, perfect for fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field.

Jon Burgerman (b. 1979, UK) is an award winning purveyor of doodles.

His work has an instantly recognisable aesthetic that exists across a multitude of forms including canvases, large scale murals, sculpture, toys, apparel, design, print and people (as tattoos and temporary drawings).

His artworks are collected worldwide by several institutions including the Victoria and Albert Museum, London. Commercial collaborations include work with Disney, Sesame Street, Nike, Puma, Samsung, Pepsi, Coke, Levis, AOL, MTV and Rip Curl. Burgerman lectures about his practice at universities, festivals and events all over the world.

He encourages mistakes, ‘quiet interventions’, experiments and unexpected occurrences within his practice to allow for improvisation and new ways of making.

It’s Burgerman’s belief that through playful, creative acts, Art can act as an agent to change the world, by being the catalysis to allow people to change their worlds.

Jon currently lives in New York city.