The Witch’s Cat and The Cooking Catastrophe by Kirstie Watson 

The Witch’s Cat and The Cooking Catastrophe: A fantastical tale of magic, mischief and mishap!

by Kirstie Watson  (Author), Magdalena Sawko (Illustrator)

 

Publisher :           Telltale Tots Publishing

Paperback : 36 pages

Reading age : 3 – 6 years

ISBN-10 : 1916254926

ISBN-13 : 978-1916254923

 

The Witch’s Cat and The Cooking Catastrophe: A fantastical tale of magic, mischief, and mishap!

 

“One day, a witch’s cat found a dusty old cookbook, and it gave him the most marvellous idea…”

 

The witch has gone out and inspired by the old cookbook, the cat is determined to knock up a super-scrumptious surprise lunch for her.

 

But unfortunately, his enthusiasm far exceeds his cooking abilities, and he carelessly overlooks some rather important information.

 

But hey, what’s the worst that could happen?

 

 

A funny and heart-warming tale that’s sure to bring some magic to your bedtime stories.

 

Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson’s Room on The Broom, and a great follow on read for fans of Helen Nicoll’s Meg and Mog stories.

 

Author Biography

Kirstie is an indie-children’s author, publisher and storyteller, based in Milton Keynes, UK.

 

She is the author of the Amazon best-selling children’s picture book, The Witch’s Cat and the Cooking Catastrophe (finalist in the IAN Book Awards 2019). She is also the author behind Pirate Mouse, Fish Don’t Sneeze, and most recently – The Witch’s Cat and The Cooking Catastrophe Colouring & Activity Book..

 

Her fun, engaging stories have proved popular reads with children, parents and teachers alike.

When she’s not writing new stories, Kirstie loves to visit schools, where she can combine her passion for writing, with a knack for inspiring children to get reading and writing.

 

Kirstie loves coming up with new tales and is busy working on some exciting new titles for 2021, including, by popular demand, a sequel to The Witch’s Cat.

 

Follow Kirstie’s indie-author journey!

facebook.com/kirstiewatsonauthor

www.instagram.com/kirstie_watson_author